From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

Get lost, Jim Davidson

I was that tired last night, I was actually in bed by 11:15pm! I am a real wild party girl when I'm on annual leave. I didn't wake until about 6:45am which is good for me but the wind was howling around the house, I could hear the breathing of the sea and the rain drumming on my window. I read and caught up with blips until 8:30am and then I got up for my shower before going upstairs for breakfast.

It was such a dreary day that it wasn't until the middle of the afternoon that we ventured out. Mom was being very helpful as usual and suggested she take a picture of me in my coat outside the front door posing with her new Radley umbrella as by Blipfoto effort for today. As I pointed out, I hadn't had my camera long and was reluctant to risk shattering the lens. After I had stocked up with odds and ends, we wandered down to Ayr Town Hall where I took my wildly exciting picture before the rain started again.

I expect you are wondering what Jim Davidson - as per my title - has got to do with anything. No? Well, I'll tell you anyway! Jim Davidson, a London Cockney wanker tosser comedian was supposed to be doing a show at Ayr Town Hall on September the 7th but according to local newspapers the show had to be cancelled as only 100 tickets had been sold. Personally, I'm surprised he'd sold that many up here in Scotland!

Anyway, the show has been rescheduled for the 27th of October. I fought the urge to rush in there to buy tickets. I think I'd rather have all my teeth pulled without an anaesthetic to be honest. It might be funnier!

That's it. I hope the weather is a bit brighter tomorrow and I will make more of an effort.

Track? I wasn't sure what to put today but as I have seen lots of beautiful purple flowers on Blipfoto today, I think we need a bit of Jimi - Purple Haze

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.