From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

No Anarchy Here!

Today would have been Dad's 74th birthday if he'd lived. Where has that year gone? The world certainly keeps turning and we are all still here, just about! ;-)

Tesco Man was ten minutes early today! I was so surprised when I opened the door expecting the post man and exclaimed 'Oh! You're early!' He looked at his watch and offered to go away and come back later. No chance I was having that! I hadn't seen this one before. I keep promising myself I'll get a picture one day. This one was too fast and far too good looking so possibly not a good Blip subject at all... Hmmmmm.

Next was my long walk up the road. I just did four miles today and unfortunately bought a three pack of Toffee Crisp bars and had eaten the lot by the time I got back home. Yum! Nothing really caught my eye on the way back down the Coventry Road until I walked past the motorbike shop. My current favourite TV series is Sons of Anarchy in the middle if its fifth series. It's about an outlaw motorbike gang on Harleys (nothing like these) involved in all sorts of crime across continents starring people with AWFUL fake Irish accents (when gun running and the IRA are mentioned) but I find it great fun!

I love the theme tune too by Curtis Stigers - This Life

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.