From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

Jump for it!

This is a quick one tonight as I am not in the mood. No reason why! The telly is good tonight and Masterchef is on shortly.

I didn't wake up until 9 this morning! How disgraceful! Thank heavens for the Sky+ app on my phone so I could record Jeremy Kyle without going downstairs.....

I didn't go out at all today. It was dreary and I decided to throw out some more junk and scrub floors. It's good exercise - violent floor scrubbing!

I had a laugh watching the birds, especially the pigeons in the afternoon. Two of them were eyeing up the suet balls I'd put out. The thing with pigeons is that they are too big to hover so I could almost hear their little mind cogs turning as they looked at the easiest way to get at them. The silly birds both decided to leap at a long, thin bit of branch at the same time which would have been OK if they had been little sparrows. It was almost like a comedy sketch when the spindly branch snapped with a loud crack and the two pigeons landed in a bush with loud squawks and a black cat hiding in the bush shot out and bounded over the nearest fence. I could almost hear the other birds in the trees laughing.

A little later, I spotted this fellow walking carefully down the sloping shed roof preparing to jump for the feed tray I'd filled with nuts. He never managed it!

Track? I can't stand that Van Halen song 'Jump' so how about this one from the Rolling Stones? - Jumpin' Jack Flash

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.