He's ALIVE!!

Wesley went in to be castrated today and I am delighted to announce that he is alive! I know it's really quite rare for a kitten to not survive the surgery, but after Giles died during his, I've been dreading this day for the last 4 months.

I can't tell you how much of a relief it is that Wesley has survived. I've been working from home today and the flat was awful without him. I'll never complain when he tries to sit on the laptop as I'm working again! I love that little guy so much. I can't imagine life without him.

I was hoping that he'd have a cone of shame that I could blip (and laugh at), but no such luck. This is actually a shot of him just before his op - he looks so cute in it that I'm not going to even try for another one. He doesn't really like his photo being taken much either and I'm trying to get in his good books again!

In other news, I went for a 5 mile run and I had no back pain. I think I might be recovered! Woohoo!

Exercise: 5 mile run
March running mileage: 49.5 miles
2013 running mileage: 277 miles

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.