Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Maggie Rules!

I think I’ll mention the gym only when JR doesn’t go! I haven’t been mentioning the bike because I have abandoned it again. Not sure it’s good for my knees.

Robert came today to take Archie out - he was busy yesterday. They went to the top of the hill instead of through the Hermitage, and took a hilarious windswept selfie at the top (Extra). 

It was very hot out in the sun, I had to keep moving to sit in the shade. Back to school, so the noisy yobbos school children walk by several times a day to buy healthy snacks at the shop and drop litter and feed the seagulls on the way. Those school holidays (and peaceful pavements) always seem to fly by!

Hazel popped over for a coffee, Robert had a beer, and when Maggie and her dad passed by, Maggie insisted on coming in. Archie doesn’t bark at her now - he knows she’s not impressed with his macho displays. She ran inside to his toy box and came back out with a squeaky ball.

In the afternoon I popped to Uncle A’s flat to have a chat with my cousin. He’s busy sorting through all the paperwork and phoning the relevant people, though Uncle A, bless him, had arranged his funeral years ago. There’s not a lot I can do to help at the moment.

One of the best shows of the year’… The New Yorker
‘Magnificently monstrous’… Guardian
‘Show of the summer’… Independent


We watched three episodes of ‘The White Lotus’ last night, hoping it would live up to the hype. It did not. I think I’d rather watch ‘Changing Rooms’ this evening…

Very sad to learn of the death of Sean Lock. He was one of the few genuinely funny current comedians on Tv.

EDIT: Having just watch five minutes of ‘Changing Rooms’ - it is SO bad, I’d rather watch The White Lotus.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.