EB...

...again! 
After a veeerrrrry late night, the kids were all a touch grumpy today, though not too bad. Isabel left at midday much to the kids disappointment. 
Nate did me a drawing this afternoon, I asked him details on how he'd done it, his answer was "I can't give away all my secrets!" It really made me chuckle! 
A day doing homeless washing and starting to sort our stock of clothes we have to give away. Then early evening we headed across island to go meet the new Vicar for the English Speaking church. He and his family seem so so lovely, looking forward to getting to know them better.
Home and jumped out of the car to come meet this lovely one - Stef. Today marks one year since her Dad passed away, so she wanted a friend who'd raise a glass with her and spend time listening to the stories. A special night. 

Today I'm grateful for;
1) Nate being lovely and presenting me with a drawing, biscuits and a box of walnuts - all whilst singing 'happy mother's day to youuuuuu'. 
2) Meeting Adrian and Linda.
3) The privilege of spending this anniversary with Stef. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.