Dan the Man

A lovely time with Asha pottering around the shops getting books and choosing a jumper or two...plus bumping into Gill and seeing Beth as well. Then later Nate and I headed to Deb's (Mishkid's). I was very happy to turn up at the same time she was getting pão de queijos out of the oven! A cheesy type of snack from Brazil, and one of my favourite things from when I was there. Good to catch up a bit with her and Nate enjoyed playing with their toys. Then on to my cousin Dan's. He's my cousin on the French side and his daughter, Amie, is about 3 weeks younger than Nate. They got on like a house on fire and played the entire time Dan, Kimi and I caught up. All in all a very lovely day. 

Today I'm grateful for;
1) Some 1 on 1 time with both kids.
2) Nate's delight at a video call with Danny this evening. The kids are missing him while he's away studying.
3) Reminiscing with Dan over some shared childhood memories.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.