Beewriter

By Beewriter

Daftness!

Wheeeeeeeeeeee

Yesterday I was looking at pics of Emmala, Pokeybagel and Folkiebooknerd in a playground and I commented to Emmala that we all need some daftness in our lives. Well I've just walked over the Green to the playground, which was thankfully empty as it is blowing a gale and freezing cold, and I've had today's moment of daftness. I swung on the swings and took some pics.

It was not easy to swing high, hold on, lift my feet high enough and take a pic all at the same time. I did try and look as if it was perfectly natural for a woman in her forties to be playing on the swings by herself as an old man walked by. He just stared in disbelief, I didn't care I was having fun.

When I got home I realised that my boots are not very exciting so next time I will take my red sparkly shoes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.