WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Kicking through the leaves…

…at the end of our street. I can’t resist it! I took a series of photos and managed to match two up.
I felt good when I got up at 7 this morning and took Bella walkies as Frank had his piano lesson. 
Did a bit of tidying up and then started to flag again. Has anyone else felt this tired after the Covid jab?

Frank made baked potato with a nice mushroom topping for tea and I said it would be nice with a glass of white wine. I thought it might perk me up.
It hasn’t - I just want to go to sleep now! I only bought the wine because I liked the label, it’s so pretty.

I’ve been watching Cop26 at intervals to see what’s going on. I like hearing the stories and views of the ‘man/woman on the street’ in various countries. Most are as concerned as we are, it’s the leaders who need shaking up. 

Anyway, I could go on but enough of that tonight, I’m too tired.
Goodnight ;-)X

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.