Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Boxes!

A bit of a non-day. I did nothing. Though the other residents were fairly active - Archie had a big walk with Robert, and JR went to the gym as usual, walking both ways, so it wasn’t all wasted.

I can fill in a morning quite easily, pottering about, listening to the radio and reading the papers, having breakfast. Robert stayed for a cuppa and a chat, then in the afternoon we decided to ‘watch something’. The new Scandi series (not ‘noir’ thankfully) was chosen. It’s a complicated money laundering saga, which makes a nice change, though it’s full of interchangeable blond women, so I’m not sure who’s who. My up-and-coming eye test can’t happen too soon - I think new specs might help a bit.

Archie LOVES boxes. Rips ‘em to shreds.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.