Daddy .... can I borrow the CAR ?

(BACKBLIP)

Settled in our usual cottage in St Abbs overlooking the vast North Sea - sea views from every window. It feels like the Edge of the World - which always reminds me of this from one of my favourite bands - sorry about the dodgy hair - it WAS the 80s! You may even spot my sister and I dancing in the crowds!

Easter morning - usual requests of chocolate eggs for Breakfast from No 3. Teenagers don't seem to excited by the Easter Bunny, and didn't appear until much later.

Visited by Mr S's sister and husband (Gary and Fiona) - Fiona 'borrowed' Grandpa S's car without asking him - she was hoping he didn't notice ! (I had visions of Ferris Bueller trying to turn back the odometer). It's an old car, but with the top down still looks sporty - and a real hit with no 2! She left early to sneak the car back, and Gary stayed over.

Crabbing on the beach in the afternoon, and movie night (Skyfall) with a few too many bottles of my favourite Montepulciano.

Watching Skyfall - Mr Bond was on the receiving end of a rather sensuous wet shave whilst straddling an attractive lady -

Gary: "I once received a shave like that"

(eyebrows raised round the room).

Gary : "..mind you - it was from a big fat Turkish bloke".

(hmm - not QUITE the same!)

Happy Easter !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.