What in the world

There was a mix up with Rachel and so I didn’t go to Gaddings Dam for a swim/hike. I decided to walk along the loop line to Monton and then along the canal and through the woods.

I managed to book in to get my eyebrows done. I was a little trepidatious. I said I didn’t want big black slugs, just a tidy up and a bit of shape and colour. Karen put the colour on then showed me in the mirror…the minx…”oh lordy,” I said as she laughed. The end result was good though. I’d walked down and on the way back I called for a quick cuppa at Jude’s.

Pat, Jude and I went down to the Quays tonight as the world instillation was back up. It was lovely and we had a good walk round.

I’m back down at the Quays in the morning for a swim. They want some swimmers to be interviewed and I volunteered. I’m not sure what it is for but I’ll stick a bit of lippy on, choose a good hat and wear one of my new costumes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.