Exit stage left

By NessD

Bicycle clips

So we have:

Yellow: easy - the overall winner (If you're in France anyway. Apologies to the Giro and Vuelta).

Green: sprints

Red: well if I'm pushing the TdF theme. Or the GC winner in the Vuelta.

And Black? Where did they get that from? Maybe they just liked the colour. Or maybe they knew I'd be in the cycling black books today.

All day, I'd planned to go on the turbo this evening. Finally! Just to see how my feet survived before venturing out tomorrow. I'm optimistic that the strange orange thing in blue skies today was not a one-off.

But then my cycling coach, nag, bully guru had to stay late at work and then fancied a trip to the supermarket (as you do). So now, after 9pm, I'm about to sit down to some beautiful food and wine. Not complaining :-)

But it has put a spanner in my turbo plans. It also almost derailed my plans for a week of cycling-related blips. But then I spotted these. Panic over.

Now where's that Madiran?

Vx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.