Sandilands

Another early morning shot this morning as I had to be in central Croydon at 08;00 for my booster.  The queue even at that time was quite long but it moved quickly and I was back out and looking for tinsel by 08:30.  I failed on that front so moved on to Waitrose (other supermarkets are available) to buy some (more) of the things that didn't turn up in yesterday's delivery.  I'm not sure why I felt the need to explain to the woman at the till that i was buying brandy at that time of day "for cooking",  but I did.

I doubt she even noticed it until I said something!

I also checked my HR system while i was checking my pay slip and it thinks I have a whole extra day's A/L still to take.... so I've changed my half day on Friday to a full day and still have a haf day to take.  If the HR system says it, it must be true, right?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.