Vintage clutter

Work is winding down: my Inbox is calm and largely untroubled by the arrival of new emails; the phone isn't ringing; and apart from signing a couple of contracts, there's not much to do.

And so I have turned my attention to the house. Specifically, I am attempting to do some tidying and decluttering before the kids arrive for Christmas on Saturday.

And, actually, the last couple of days have gone pretty well. Admittedly, elevating a pile of stuff up to the attic has only highlighted the fact that I need to declutter up there, too, but that's a job for next week.

Amongst the items in the core pool of clutter that eddies through and around my life is this annual from 1977. I as never a big fan of Valiant and I suspect this was a present from a well-meaning aunt or similar, although now I think about it, we'd have been living in Hong Kong at the time.

Anyway, I must have hung on to it long enough to forge some kind of sentimental bond to it. Really, it should go to the charity shop but it has survived to be decluttered another day.

Also, Christmas wrapping completed, this evening!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.