Snapshots of my world

By yeeeeed

Blip Advent Calendar - Day 25!

What better way to conclude this year's blip advent calendar than with the Saltaire Living Advent Calendar. An event I love and visit every year. :-) The windows never fail to impress and amaze. The lovely little streets and houses are full of character, really lending to the event. :-)

It's been a lovely Saturday with just the addition of pulling a cracker with Mum and Dad. The expected norms and expectations of Christmas Day don't do it for me, at all, but a day where there's just time to enjoy the quiet, with an element of adventure thrown in, suits me well. I will open some gifts tomorrow though when the pressure of the "big day" has gone.

My final quote is this:
"Lessons from a Christmas Tree:
- Be a light in the darkness.
- We all fall over sometimes.
- You were born to sparkle even if your garlands a little droopy.
- It's okay to be a little tilted."

Wishing you all lots of love and warming hugs. I hope your Saturday has brought a smile in your heart however you have spent it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.