Don't look up!

Let me first thank you for the star constellation you gave me yesterday! So sweet of you!

The quality of my sleep is high again, as I am back home and can sleep in my own bed: I am thankful that I do not have to travel at all due my work. Instead hubby got the flying tickets today to Beijing at 16th. So happy that it is not my cup of tea! Hubby on the other hand feels enlightened and relaxed and is keen on going to work in there for Olympics.

There is this saying in finnish to this, which I am.
I am a kotihiiri. Koti = home, Hiiri-mouse.

There was an orchid in the bouquet that I got from my step-mom yesterday. Lovely. Those small Christmas elfs are maybe my old ones given to my father years ago, and I got them back now.

Happy as I have a holiday week. Today a film called Don't look Up from Netflix. And I made to 4km walk in wintry warm - 2c weather. Some knitting, some listening of an e-book and we also played a couple of matches of board game called strategy game Blokus with hubby. I won both games. He almost never plays anything but quizzes in pub with his friends and now for sure he again will not play any board games for years.

Susanna

Ps. Corona Lockdown started today in hobbies, meetings, theaters and movies. Food serving restaurants can be open until 20.00 but no alcohol served after 17.00.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.