The Cage

A last minute decision to go to National Trust Lyme Park for the last hour of daylight.  Not quite as cold as yesterday but I see cold weather on it’s way.

We had good but distant views of the large Red Deer herd. Extra photo of some of the deer (cropped) and a wide view of the whole herd in the landscape

Visit to Doctor’s surgery today for Blood Tests and also had my BP checked   (v. High readings). This is after 3 months of less than good health without being terribly ill (to date). Looks like it was a wise decision after too many years of no contact with Doctors (about myself).

Very enjoyable and educational  2nd night watching Alice Roberts Digging for Victory programmes.

About the photo:

The Cage is something that has been photographed by millions of people including quite a few efforts by me.  This angle is probably worth revisiting. I took 6 shots with different compositions and depth of field but all hand held. Maybe return with my tripod and Film camera - I put film in the camera but then didn’t take it :-(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.