You decide

Dictionary Project - Day 8 Eye-catching

adjective

Tending to attract attention, striking.


However, alternatively, you can have

Eyesore

something very ugly

Now, as far as I am concerned, I love this sculpture. It is called Connections and is the second of two sculptures we have in Birchwood. The first is from the same sculptor and is called Encounter - anyone who has travelled along the M62 between Liverpool and Manchester will most likely have seen Encounter, although sadly it is not often lit up these days.

Connections - A series

Long day, long week. I'm suffering from really quite low blood pressure, which has been dropping as the week has progressed. Its normally low anyway (100/60 or thereabouts), but on Wednesday, after feeling quite odd all day and nearly passing out, I checked it when I got home - it was 90/58. Today, lousier still and the three times I have checked it (correctly, thanks Ann!) it has been around 85/55, which is very low.

Low blood pressure makes you very tired, woozy and kinda like you're partially drunk - its difficult to concentrate and maintain focus, and standing up too quickly is NOT good, as I was reminded today when I repeatedly saw floating stars in front of my eyes.

So, sleep for me, and hopefully this weekend some time to catch up with fellow blippers who I have not said hello to for a while...I am checking in on you all, I'm just not good at commenting whilst I am spending my days writing reports and marking coursework ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.