Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Sunday lie-in

Sunday is the day for catching up with the (online) weekend papers (Saturday’s too), and I like to do that in bed. Now that Becky is no longer coming to take Archie out on a Sunday morning, I don’t have to be up and ship shape by 10am. But after an hour or so, my knees are quite uncomfortable being stretched out flat, so I have to get up.

JR went off to the gym, but I still wasn’t up when she returned. However, when I did arise, I took Archie out round the lanes. It was quite a pleasant day. ‘Lover’s Lane’ runs several blocks north/south, and it was one of the first places that I let the young Archie off the lead to run about. 

He then got another walk after a wee rest. He and I watched watched a terrible segment on the news channel about dog napping. But JR is always keen to add more steps to her daily to-and-from the gym total, so they went out again. Fortunately, Archie is always ready for a walk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.