Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Bobby

With it being Bobby’s anniversary yesterday, we decided to take a walk down to see the new set up for Greyfriar’s Bobby. A wee garden has been established, with a new wee statue of Bobby near his grave. As usual, there is a pile of sticks for a Bobby to play with in doggie heaven.

We then walked down through the Grassmarket, where the wee market was in full swing. JR and Archie decided to walk further, but I was getting too tired and needed a bus home. And there was one in 2 minutes! I LOVE it when that happens.

As we walked through the Meadows, two chaps went by on e-scooters. But one of them was sitting on a seat on his… what a jolly good idea! Just what I need, as really can’t walk very far these days. And it’s not a bike, because I fall off them too easily. I shall look into this possibility…

The Randy Andy story just keeps on giving. I’m enjoying the Red Top headlines - the staff must sit around with a few beers and come up with these, which are too good not to share: Duke of Hazard; Brotherly Shove; Out On His Heir; Knives Of Windsor; Throne Out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.