Choco-lots

Mmm :)

Happy weekend, friends!

Despite working at least an hour longer today than any other day this week it was much less tiring.

I LOVE working with kids, but playscheme in particular is intense. So a morning of tea by the beach and utterly failing at pool (i didn't realise the significance of spots & stripes for quite a while...oh & potted the white at least twice) and an afternoon at the cinema (G.I. Joe...don't watch it!) was appreciated :)

Baked some chocolate biscuits last night (recipe from the trusty Be-Ro book) but neglected to check icing sugar supplies. So after a post-work grocery trip I finally iced them up this evening :)

A wee phone call from mum brought the day to a nice end and oh am I looking forward to tomorrow :)

Also very pleased to have The Voice back on TV. I missed it last week but watching it tonight reminded me why I enjoyed it last year so much. Tom Jones almost makes me wish I had a little more Welsh in my accent!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.