Finished….

…..and in the cupboard.  That is what happens to most of my crafting projects.  However the pleasure is in the making……. Henry is finished, now started on Wilbur, pictures in about two months depending on what gets in the way.

Today was a morning volunteering shift with lots of marriage break ups, and relationship failures.  I am often staggered with what I hear and what some people will tolerate, again feeling truly bless with my little lot.

Called into Tesco to get a pizza for lunch as two days of home made leek and potato soup and I need a change! Lunch and a quick read of the paper then off to ‘ Knockholts’ as MIL will insist on calling it.  I had some garden vouchers and wanted to get some sweet pea seeds and some root trainers.  For the last couple of years my SP have been disappointing and failed to bear many blooms but I listed to a Sarah Raven podcast and am going to give it another go this year, with slightly different tactics.  I also bought a rather pretty Hellebore, more expensive than I would usually pay it I had the vouchers so that was ok?

We called into M&S to get some nice cheese for supper (and decided to finish off the port).  Debated whether to have another twilight walk but decided to watch a film instead.  The Power of the Dog with Benedict Cumberbatch,  beautifully filmed in New Zealand and undoubtedly an Oscar winner.  I’d give it 8/10.

Another good retirement day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.