Gitama's World

By Gitama

Scouting and Scammed

I had to scout around the house for a blip today and this is what I came up with.....a little vignette residing on my desk. I picked the gardenias from the garden this morning so I could smell them throughout the day....my taste and smell are still very thin on the ground...so anything to jump start the olfactory stuff.

I didn't blip yesterday.....I was gutted.

When I was lying in my bed I was thinking about all the things I wanted to get rid of...to sell...(so I could pay for my new car which I got before Christmas and only driven twice by now)....so yesterday as I was feeling a bit better I decided to put a few things on this site called Gumtree (Australian buy and sell site)...........anyway this bloke wanted to buy something and to cut a long story short...he was very clever in the way that he did it (like I said long story) and hacked into my back account and withdrew all my secret savings.
I kinda sniffed that something was not quite right and even through I cotton wool brain I checked sheeeesh....I was so upset....I so dislike not being able to trust folk to do the right thing.

Sooooo yesterday evening I was hours on the phone to the bank....so by the time all that was finished I didn't have the choof to blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.