Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Food box day!

JR’s Big Day - gym session, then BodyStreet, though she now stops in for some breakfast between them. But tomorrow is a day off.

I managed the bike - both the killer 20 minute HIIT (High Intensity Interval Training) and ‘Wanted Down Under’ - they were in NZ this time. And they stayed.

I took Archie out for a walk when JR came home. We passed by tried to pass by the hardware shop, where he gets a treat, but he dragged me in and ran to the counter. Actually, there is always something to buy there (I got some felt pads for the chair legs).

We then walked round by the demolition of the old Kids’ Hospital - what a noise, huge screwdriver things digging down into the ground. Poor people living nearby.

Along the lane again, but I got a message to say my food parcel was almost with me, so we didn’t go to the graveyard. 

The young chap who has been delivering stopped to chat today. He loves our ground floor flat, because he has so many stairs to climb. 260 deliveries today. He’s very excited as he’s selling his flat and moving to Sydney with his Aussie girlfriend. I told him I was very jealous, and he said, ‘Everybody says that!’

Tonight I made Mediterranean Vegetable Gnocchi with basil, and a side dish of cooked chicken for protein (JR is newly obsessed with getting enough protein every day - advice from the BodyStreet instructors). It was delicious. Italian food is definitely our favourite.

Our ‘old’ coffee machine has been taken by friends - he’s a handyman, and I’m sure it can be fixed, as it’s only two and a half years old (but out of warranty… )

Another graffiti-ed lane shot - didn’t go far today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.