Sunny Afternoon

Treated to the unusual sight of of sunlight glinting off the ornaments on the window sill this afternoon. It was actually a lot brighter than it shows up in the photo. We have been very lucky with the weather over the last couple of days. The two storms just missed us and we avoided the snow that was falling only 20 odd miles away today. I say “avoided” but I need to head in that direction later on for tonight’s gig. I’m told that it’s stopped snowing and the roads are clearing, but I think it might be prudent to set off a little earlier. The forecast is not too bad for tonight, but we are due strong winds and rain again in the early hours, so I’m hoping to get away sharpish once we’ve finished playing.
A good PT session this morning with a couple of PBs achieved. Not really done a lot this afternoon apart from getting more pictures down from the loft to try and decide where they could hang. That’s if they make it back on to the wall at all - we seem to have less wall space after the redecoration than we had before. Or perhaps we’re being more picky about how much we want to put on the walls. With rain and wind forecast to continue throughout most of tomorrow I think I know what we’ll be doing whilst we’re stuck inside!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.