Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Watch your tail, Arch!

JR was just home this morning and I was making a coffee, when Mary from round the road arrived. ‘Have I got the wrong day?’ I think our faces may have given the show away…

But no, she was invited in anyway, and I showed her how to check back on What’sApp for the arrangements (all the while worrying that it was ME who’d got it wrong). I was correct, it’s next Wednesday. *Phew*

In the afternoon, JR decided to take back an item she bought during the week, and to take Archie down town for a walk too. Good idea. Except that part way down the road, the heavens opened, and they got soaked coming back. Not just soaked, her carrier bag disintegrated, and the contents blew far and wide, including the receipt. She was NOT happy when she arrived home. Neither was Archie. What he loves doing when he’s been wet and had a towel dry, is to be wrapped up tightly in a dry towel and cuddle up on the sofa like a little papoose.

I, on the other hand, had a nice dry, warm, indoor afternoon. I decided to start watching ‘Peaky Blinders’ as I keep reading about them and the final series has just started. And I’m quite enjoying it, although I do have to look away several times in every episode when someone is being graphically beaten up or killed.

Very worrying developments in Ukraine…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.