WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Ooops - I fell asleep!

Before I finished my poem and Blipped! So here it is a day late.

After a bit of a miserable Blip on Thursday yesterday was a good day. The sun shone all day, I cleaned the living room - that always sorts me out. 
In the evening I joined Frank at his monthly Jam Session in our local. I played and sang along on the ukulele and sang one on my own. I used to do that lots but since the start of the pandemic I didn’t feel inclined so I was a bit rusty but it was fine. Then our friends - previous next door but one neighbours - came along with their gorgeous little Evelyn, 2 1/2. She was dancing and then I invited her to sit next to me and play my Uke. You can’t see on the photos but she was singing along with the fellas as if she knew all the songs - obviously she didn’t but made her own words up. What a little performer! She’s got near perfect strumming rhythm and a good clear voice. Her Daddy sings to her and with her all the time. She is such a delight.

56/365
Evelyn

Such a delight it was to hear
A tiny girl singing loud and clear
Not knowing the words of the song
She made up her own and sang along.


I only stayed till 10 as I am hopeless with late nights these days and I made the mistake of taking my meds before we went and the amytryptiline 
made me tired. Hence falling asleep whilst writing!

Now it’s Saturday morning and I write this in bed with coffee and the sun is shining outside!

Have a good weekend Blippers ;-) X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.