Quasimodo

My adventures at work this afternoon had me swinging from the bell tower. Ok no bell tower, but I did feel incredibly sneaky coming up the stone staircase and spying on the church below.

There was someone in there singing - it was all very lovely. I was in the office alone today so it did feel a little creepy wandering around in the secret passageways. (There were other people there from other organisations so don't worry, I wasn't completely alone!)

I went for my final run before the marathon tonight. My legs have been stiff all day so I kept it short. It was only a 2 miler (tiny I know), but my legs felt amazing; I can't describe it, but they felt happy! I visualised finishing the race and I have to say, I got a tad emotional! I'm not sure I've ever felt more ready :)

Exercise: 2 mile run
April running mileage: 28 miles
2013 running mileage: 353 miles

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.