harvest

I have been waiting for the wild garlic to grow big enough to harvest, and today I found some in the woods - enough for lunch. You can see that I picked a little ground elder as well. It all went in the pan with some mushrooms and was eaten on top of toast and Marmite. Nice.

We walked up to our neighbours' house to fetch a mis-delivered parcel, and were invited to look around their garden. It will be open in May for charity under the Scotland's Garden Scheme so they are busy at work to make it look its best. I did an hour's work on my own garden when I got back; there was a cold wind but lots of sunshine.

It was my turn to make the tea tonight so I cooked up an aubergine fesenjan  and a banana and cashew cake with some fresh pineapple. Very tasty.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.