Out like a lion

The top picture was what greeted me at 7am when the sun hit the snow on Simonside. The sunny spells during the day put paid to the low-lying snow but when I ventured out for a 4 mile walk I got caught in the flurry of snow, bottom picture, as I climbed up the field to Westhills. Luckily the biting wind was behind me.

I intended getting on with the second sleeve of the tedious knitting. The cardigan looked easy but it’s done on the round from the neck down and I’m so bored with it. My tension isn’t so good on circular needles. But I mustn’t be tempted by the new crochet blanket kit.

Thank you for your kind thoughts for #2 daughter who is feeling grotty with Covid. She thinks having to do the presentation and interviews yesterday wiped her out. Hopefully she’s resting up with her book today and not trying to decorate her office.

I have been thinking a lot about a young Russian friend. When we travelling with him in Russia we decided not to refer to the chief oligarch by name. When I had pointed out some fridge magnets with him cuddling dogs, Alex decided to call him as The Dog. Anyway yesterday he appeared on Facebook with the Ukraine colours round his picture, and had posted a photo of two young women holding a poster saying “we’ll rave on Putin’s grave”.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.