Photobombed by the masked avenger.

(BACKBLIP)

A frantic day of shopping for flights and making hasty arrangements for childcare and school drops.

My sister and I managed to get a flight to Dublin in the evening to attend my Uncle's funeral tomorrow.

When I was little, my cousins always referred to Dublin as my home - as in - " How long are you home for ?". I always replied " Scotland is my home", but as I grow older I appreciate my Celtic roots even more.

Ireland is my home too. It feels like coming home as soon as you step off the plane. No matter how long since our last visit, we are always welcomed as if we have been there yesterday. No favour is too big.

A lovely evening with Auntie June, and Naimh and Grainne. Lots of stories shared and tea drank !

Here's my big sister and Auntie - the only two who would appear unmasked in a blip !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.