LadyPride

By LadyPride

Sholto/Stoke Charity

A crazy morning packing, getting Audrey to doctor and then rushing to get my train to Winchester. Resulted in me missing the train and having to catch a later one. I hate it when that happens!

Five hours, one copy of Grazia, an iPod, endless cups of coffee and a Pret sandwich later; I arrived.

I finally got to meet Sholto, the son of one of my best friends Lucy. He is sixteen weeks old and from the moment we met I was smitten. He is the happiest little boy and so cuddly.

We walked him (see blip shot, someone else's pram - home from home!) sang him songs and bathed him together. It made me miss Audrey terribly but I got hourly updates from my husband at Home Pride. And the good news is she seems to be getting better.

Lucy lives in a beautiful part of the world in a chocolate box village called Stoke Charity near Winchester. Churches, rivers, horses, country lanes, thatched cottages....rural and so beautiful. A million miles from my Manchester suburb. I feel like I'm on holiday!

Lucy is a great Mum, a complete natural and it is clear Sholto adores her. Once he was asleep, we ate homemade Beef Wellington ('amazing new Mum takes on world' alert) and drank red wine and caught up on gossip like old times. The only difference (from the old days) being that we were both tired and heading to bed at 9.30pm! Some things have changed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.