........mellow yellow.....

Didn't make it into work today....was woken at 5-00 with excruciating pain from my gouty toe.....and also a twinge in the shoulder. Usually I get a warning and can deal with it....but not this time.

Spent the day with an elevated foot and Ibuprofen....it's o.k. now so I'll be back tomorrow.

I now I did daffs yesterday....but these are different......they're miniatures....only about 4 inches/10cm tall.....and I know I said I wouldn't stress over song lyrics for titles....but this was the first thing that popped into my head when I looked at the image.

I didn't watch the funeral today...but the Boss did....every minute of it.

I did watch the United game though....how that big donkey Carroll stayed on the pitch after his assault on de Gea...or his elbow in Vidic's face is beyond me....but now all we need is the Noisy Neighbours to lose to Spurs on Sunday and United to beat Villa on Monday and that's title 20 in the bag.....failing that it's 6 points needed from 5 games.

Das vidanya moy padruga

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.