Hot

After coffee and toast I had a meeting at the rugby club to discuss the state of the electrics, on a beautiful hot sunny morning we sat outside. The clubs electrics are in a sorry state and with a busy summer of bookings ahead and the clubs 150 celebrations due in the next season something needs doing, now. So we are going for a complete re-wire, a ‘spec’ needs drawing up now so as to get started asap.
Home, Mrs S on a long day shift so I set to in the back garden, tidied up, jet washed, garden furniture uncovered and cleaned, BBQ cleaned and test fired, rubbish stacked ready for tomorrow and Paddy’s pool filled it looked good when I’d finished. It was hotter than I thought and I felt a little ‘tender’ when Paddy and I set off for our walk.

Cooler in the evening we set off for our walk and went via Fox Gardens, it’s a really great place, especially when you have it to yourself.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.