Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Not my favourite tech company today…

Pip came to visit this morning while his mum went to the gym. He’s such a good boy, because he doesn’t bark when the workies bang and crash about upstairs - drilling today, and Pip wasn’t bovvered. Unlike Marsha - we cancelled her visit tomorrow.

When JR came back, Hazel came over to discuss a wee hiccup in the Champagne holiday arrangements. Actually there have been a few, including EasyJet changing the day… but Hazel is on to it.

I then went to the gym, and wondered why the same couple of artists kept coming up on ‘Shuffle’… what are the chances of that? Then I got to the gym and went to put on my gym playlist. NOT THERE. In fact, NO playlist was there, just some random songs. I kind of had an inkling of what had happened…

Yes, Apple had wiped them because most of them were not bought through iTunes. It was a collection of old CDs and downloads from anywhere but iTunes. Apple don’t like that, but I have paid an ‘iTunes Match’ fee every month for years in order to play them (which I didn’t mind). Now I no longer have the computer with the original songs. But I got rid of it years ago, with no problems re access. I rang Apple Support, and the woman was most apologetic, saying it was Apple’s fault it didn’t wipe them way back then. So I thought the songs were all on the Cloud. Big mistake.

I’m a bit p*ssed off, but will just have to move on, and explore Amazon Music (which is included in my Prime membership). 

I did 8,262 steps today, including the treadmill. Too many. Also did my exercises, with the dogs checking up on me (Extra).

EDIT: JR still has all the playlists on her phone! (Same Apple ID) At the moment…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.