Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Ruthless culling…

Didn’t bother going to the gym this morning. My reckoning being that I then wouldn’t go for a walk, to perhaps see the cygnets on the canal (as my NHS physio told me to limit the walking for a while.) Well, I actually did none of the above. The weather was the usual - sunny periods, then it suddenly changes to cold wind, and rain threatens, so a longer walk was not tempting, but JR took Archie out anyway.

But I did take him round the block in the afternoon, and I did do my exercises. And I sorted through my photos on the iPad. Jings! There were SO MANY of them - thousands. I’ve been checking exactly what IS on my ‘Cloud’ (not my music, anyway) I was horrified at the amount of photos. Ridiculous, just taking up space on the Cloud. So I spent a long time, last night and today, going through them and whittling them down to something more reasonable. I don’t need 100s of photos of Archie with Christmas paraphernalia on, Archie on a hill, Archie on the sofa, Archie looking out the window, Archie looking at food, Archie with a collar of shame on, Archie with another dog etc. But of course I’ve still kept HEAPS of him. There are also a lot of photos involving FOOD. I haven’t culled the holiday photos, but I did enjoy just going through them all - New York, Canada, South Africa, Australia, Mexico, Tanzania, London, Jersey, France, Bologna, Lisbon, Norway… not bad!

STILL rather upset, nay, very very peeved at losing my precious playlists. Amazon Music doesn’t cut it. 

Enjoying Life After Life by Kate Atkinson.(iPlayer)

Photo by JR

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.