Viaduct

I had a few things to do, today: radio show prep and recording; guitar practice; and my German lesson at 5pm. Written down it doesn't look like that much, I guess, but it felt busy enough.

That said, we still found time to drive out to Ingleton in the afternoon to visit a plant shop that someone has set up in their front garden. I parked up while the Minx started perusing, and then I went to join her. I enjoyed pottering about the garden and tried to find something sensible to say when she asked for my opinion.

Once we'd made our choices and paid for them, I went back to fetch the car, which is when I took this photo, looking across to the old viaduct. How amazing it would be if they could open that back up as a tourist attraction for people to stroll across. Maybe even have a picnic.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.