Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Global Warming?

I really could not be bothered this morning, and dozed in bed, listening to the radio for quite some time. JR cancelled her gym to rest her foot a bit. 

I did eventually rise, lured by the thought of a ‘mug muffin’ for brunch. Archie went out for a morning walk with JR and I took him out in the afternoon. I wore my jacket and woolly hat and sunglasses. 

By late afternoon it had warmed up, so we could sit out in the back garden. In fact, it was WARM! This weather is so weird. We’re part way through our ‘summer’ and we haven’t had a whole warm day yet!! Is this ‘global warming’ in Scotland - basically: just the same weather all year round!! Mild winters, cool summers, varying only by a few degrees, but with long or short days. 

Archie was more interested in a wee bug in the garden…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.