Begging (Day 2589)

A quick trip to town to collect stuff started off the day before I zoomed through to Stromness to change a hot water cylinder. The job went pretty well, and I was finished early afternoon.
I decided I would take a quick trip down to the horses and sit in the van to eat lunch while I watched their antics. There wasn't much to watch. George chased the others away so he could stand at the gate and watch me eat. He was particularly interested in the apple core and banana skin. He was delighted when I got out of the van and presented him with them. Realising I had no more food, he trotted off to join the others grazing.
While waiting to hear from another Stromness customer, I got the van washed. The customer's timing was perfect and I had just finished washing the van when they let me know that they weren't home.
I headed home and got on with some stuff and got a surprise visit from my beautiful wife.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.