Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Back in the garden today, even though I felt a stomach ache coming. I needed to be there for a meeting with the Employment Agency supervisor. 
We first went on a walk around the area down to the allotment field. As soon as I started walking I thought to myself that this might not be the best of decisions... but my lungs coped very well with the walk and it was nice to get out for a bit with the coworkers. One of our supervisors are really knowledgeable about edible wild plants and she showed us a variety of them as we walked. We made stops to look at them and smell some of them. I tried to stop her when she bent down lower to take a leaf and taste it... this is a dog walking area and you never know if a dog has lifted its leg right there. I didn't get the words out before she put it in her mouth, but right after... that got us laughing a lot while she spit the leaf out. 
My meeting went well. I'm really transparent with how I feel, because I need to get forward and not backwards. We've agreed on a new plan and I'll be working 3 hours a day, 3 days/week. It'll be better to have two days recovery and with vitamin D and iron tablets I'm starting to feel a lot better. Finally things are going forward again. :)
And, another of the best events of today: my friend is home from the hospital. :) She sent me a video on how her dog behaved when she got home. He's ben miserable, poor little sweetie, and he was so happy to see her. Warmed my heart. :) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.