Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

The built up tension about my work situation was released after the meeting yesterday and all energy just disappeared with it. I was happy I managed to get to the store and home. Small victories are celebrated too. :)
During the evening I picked up my courage to ask my friend down the street for help with the greenhouse and as I suspected, I got a yes. He wanted to get started this weekend, but with how I feel in mind, I asked him if he was available next weekend instead and no problem. I'll have a week to clear the patio and make it ready for the greenhouse construction. And then the stress about the greenhouse was released too... :D This coming weekend will be a recovery weekend so I'll have energy for the work week ahead. There's a solution to everything. :)
This is card 10 and the prompt is 'rubric's cube'. I had no idea what to make so I just painted boxes with the colours in the rubric's cube and made a collage with pieces of collage 'fodder', a paper with leftover paint spread around. A strip of corrugated cardboard added some texture, and then words to go with the theme. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.