EVERYDAY LIFE

I was honoured and humbled to find that blipper Max_Blazer visited my rather light-hearted blip yesterday and left a star. I hope it gave him a smile on yet another day when his country is on fire and lighter moments must be very hard to come by. It reminded me how lucky I am to enjoy the banal sillinesses of everyday life here and how poignant it must be to look in from outside and remember what life was like only a few short months ago. I wish him a future with a multitude of the ordinary moments that it's only too easy to take for granted. Although it's getting too tempting and easy to turn away from awful news, please visit Max's journal if you can, and thank you for stopping for a moment at mine, Max.

HMS Trincomalee at the National Museum of the Royal Navy in Hartlepool has been flying the Ukrainian flag since the beginning of the war.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.