WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

What is it?

Our neighbour asked if we knew what this toadstool/mushroom is on his lawn. We didn’t but I thought someone on Blip would know.
Today has been spent cleaning the house, gardening and packing for Scotland.
Also some time sitting outside under Frank’s makeshift parasol. 
The next door but one neighbours gave Frank an artist easel today so he has been sitting painting.
It’s been lovely and sunny all day until an hour ago when the sky turned overcast and we’ve had a bit of rain
Don’t know what weather awaits us up yonder!
We need to set off before the road workers start in the morning as the tail backs have been horrendous through our village.

Have a good weekend. Goodnight! :-) 

166/365
Wondering

Sometimes I see things that 
make me think of you,
a pretty top, or a book,
or a purring cat on a wall that
allows me to stroke its soft fur.

I hear a song from the eighties
that brings back memories of 
your youth, those good times
when we laughed at silly things 
and spoke of books and art

When I’m knitting, I wonder 
if you too are sitting somewhere, 
needles clicking, counting rows,
watching your work grow.
I wonder if you think of me too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.