Here there and everywhere

By digitaldaze

Hot Madrid

We walked to the area of Lavapies today, taking it very slowly as it was so hot, reaching 40 degrees.   We stopped at lots of interesting little shops on the way and almost bought some nice plates but resisted, thinking that we could probably find something similar if we walked around the Barrio Gótico El Borne área in Barcelona.

Lunch on Plaza Santa Ana, where we often come, inside in the quiet and cool of Bar Alemeña. Fresh prawns and little pieces of grilled hake to share. My blip is from our table there. 

Siesta back in the hostal and surprisingly I actually fell asleep for an hour. 

Walked out again around 9pm, but just down to Taverna Real, like last night and a wander around Plaza del Opera.  We had gazpacho and a sharing dish.  I didn't manage to get my 10,000 steps today. It was just far too hot. I'm only 2,000 down on my weekly target though, so let's see.

I had a bit or a moral dilemma this morning re a work thing.  I'm just including this comment here just for our own records.  Thinking about it off and on all day has already taken up too much brain space than I should have allowed. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.