58jc

By 58jc

Wet Sissinghurst

I did Body Pump this morning as I didn’t go yesterday. I had plenty of time but made the mistake before I left, of popping down to the greenhouse to check on my plants. Unfortunately a baby bird had found his way into the greenhouse and couldn’t get out. I spent time coaxing him (it) including getting some bird seed to see if I could lay a trail for him to find his way out. So I was late leaving and as it was Saturday - traffic was bad. I arrived in time but the room was full and most of the weights already used. Frustrating session with the wrong weights.

Home for breakfast and shower and chatting to No.2 - looks like it might be over with BL. I advised him to jump before he is pushed?!

OH back from MIL shopping and trip to garden centre ( she still can’t get her hearing aid in). We decided to have a drive down to Sissinghurst to see the white garden. Just as we arrived it started to rain so we wandered with umbrellas. We are NT members so we’ve been many times - such a pretty garden. We decided to call in and see T&H as they have moved to Cranbrook and we have lost touch a bit but sat nav wasn’t playing ball and we couldn’t find the barn - OH not happy ‘driving round in circles’.

Home for G&T, dinner and lost at scrabble, bed and listening to the thunder.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.