Artwork

Today was a busy day.  I started with gym and a swim.  I knew that I wouldn't have time to go home before  new volunteering induction so packed a big bag with change of clothes.  I also took breakfast/brunch which I ate in the car.  New volunteering is similar to other volunteering but this is with school children on a 1-2-1 basis.  They have a waiting list of children who need mentoring and someone to talk to (where are the parents?). However introduction went well and I have been assigned two young people who I will meet next week.  I drove from there to M&S to pick up ingredients for dinner tonight and a quick beak round before collecting F who has broken her foot.  Drove to L for afternoon tea and scones.  I set an alarm on my phone as I could only stay an hour as I had an appointment for my nails.  However we had a laugh in the time I was there and we all decided that when we get old we are all going to live together and grow old disgracefully!

OH got the short straw today and was ferrying MIL to a dentist appointment and hearing aid check up (not happy with them as she cant put them in properly).  I will have a cold beer waiting for him when he gets home.  

The photo today was taken in the school reception - art work by a Year 10 student which I was particularly taken with.  Such talent at a young age.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.