58jc

By 58jc

Door done........

and the back door and a bit of touching up inside.  No.1 was very pleased and this made OH very happy.  He got home around 7.30 and I had done a proper dinner (i'm getting a bit fed up with salad?).

I had a day of errands and took back purchases to Next, visited TK Maxx, fed cat, and finally a hospital visit when I got a phone call from OH to say that tractor mechanic had arrived and was waiting in the drive?  I didn't know he was expected but had come to change a part that had shattered when OH was cutting the grass.  Although only charged for the part which was good.  I bumped into ex colleague in M&S (I had heard her voice but tried to move away as I didn't really want to talk).  She told me she was sorry to hear about No.1 and that things were 'not good' .... I got a bit upset and then a bit cross - things are going OK and we are keeping positive and don't want to hear doom and gloom from others!!!!  

Onwards and very much upwards!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.