River of Flowers

By doffy

Thursday: Baby Blackbird

Dry this morning and sunny, we had a storm alert for late afternoon but 9pm now and no sign of rain …
Today’s subject was busy eating a small slug on the step … I had to be very careful not to stand on it, the bird not the slug!!
Transplanted half a dozen Cavollo Nero plants in the long deep bed with the runner beans and courgettes.
Potted on seedlings of red cabbage, kale “Scarlet”, early purple sprouting broccoli, 9 star broccoli and a tray full of mixed cranesbills (garden geraniums) from the Seed Swap.
Still using my plastic storage boxes to protect the seedlings, there are lots of hungry slugs and snails about :-((
Fish & Chips for tea tonight - then I’ve spent a couple of hours trying to get my head round GEDmatch https://www.gedmatch.com/how-it-works 
might take me a while!
Stay safe & healthy & happy everyone :-)
Nos da pawb / goodnight all xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.