River of Flowers

By doffy

Friday: #30DaysWild - Nasturtiums and Rain

Had a lie in until 7am - it was raining anyway, so no hurry for any outdoor activities. I’d planned on a little outing as I fell asleep last night, it involves being outside so I’ll wait for a dry day :-))

Cooked meatballs in a veggie filled pasta sauce for MrD’s tea - he soon polished it off after a busy day of deliveries saying it was “delicious” !

A morning of family history which kept me very busy, a DNA match with a new cousin from along the coast whose direct ancestors were already in my tree - will double check that I’ve got it right tomorrow, if it’s still raining …

Had a few minutes outdoors between showers, first of all celebrating the flowering of the nasturtiums then easing seedlings of evening primroses from the cracks between the paving then transplanting them into a shallow terracotta pot - they’re enjoying a good soaking now from the rain :-))

Friday night here again, hope yours is as relaxing or exciting as you choose! Weekend starts H E R E . . . XXXX XXX XX

Nos da pawb / goodnight all xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.